Coins of the Realm

Copper, silver, electrum, gold, and platinum coins are minted in each of The Great Dominions. The value of each coin, in relation to the EP, is given in parenthesis beside each type of coin. The name for each coin in each of The Great Dominions and throughout the Island Confederacy is given for each type of coin.

Copper (1/100th of an electrum)

Called a pence, copper, or penny throughout Caerleon, The Island Confederacy, and Suttegarde. In Kashgar and Mauridia they are called centi (hundredths).

Silver (1/10th of an electrum)

Called a laurel in Caerleon and Suttegarde. They are called silver pennies in the lands of The Island confederacy. In Kashgar and Mauridia they are called decari (tenths).

Electrum (1)

The base currency throughout Estegalle, electrum is a naturally occurring alloy of gold and silver. Called gold lions in Caerleon, and half-crowns in Suttegarde and The Island Confederacy. In Kashgar and Mauridia they are called talents.

Gold (2 electrum)

Called a noble in Caerleon or a crown in Suttegarde and The Island Confederacy. In Kashgar they are called shields. Mauridians call gold pieces legates.

Platinum (10 electrum)

Called a sovereign or eagle in Caerleon and Suttegarde. They are admirals in The Island Confederacy. Kashgari platinum pieces are called dragons, while Mauridians call them phoenixes.



